Association Leadership

[L to R] President M Shangase, Executive Director M Lamont. [Standing] R Rosema, N Marais, N Mienie, D Meyer, C Meyer, J de la Hunt. [Not present] J Martin and P du Trevou..

The CBA is headed up by executive director, the board, executive committee and regional chair people, with members stepping forward on a voluntary basis to work in the various portfolios as the need arises. The Executive Director, Ms Mariana Lamont, co-ordinates all activity from the head office in Midrand Johannesburg.

Musa Shangase, Corobrik
Vice President
Mariana Lamont, Ocon Brick
Collin Meyer, Makana Brick
  • Peter du Trevou, Corobrik
  • Nico Mienie, Algoa Brick
  • Julian de la Hunt, Claytile
  • Dirk Meyer, Corobrik
Regional Chairpersons
  • John Martin, EP Brick (Eastern/Southern Cape)
  • Nico Marais, Worcester Bakstene (Western Cape)
  • Roelf Rosema, Rosema Stene (Gauteng, N.West, KZN, Free State & Lesotho)
  • To be appointed (Limpopo/Mpumalanga)
In line with's strategic intent process, which includes the appointment of specialist portfolios in the interest of growing and enhancing ClayBrick, as a product and organisation. represents members throughout Southern Africa, including Gauteng, Limpopo, North West Province, Mpumalanga, KwaZulu Natal, Free State, North West Province, Eastern Cape, Southern Cape, Western Cape, and as far afield as Botswana, Namibia, Lesotho, Zambia and Zimbabwe.